Xena's new house - (2001-12-16, 6:30 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I am so tired today. I still need to finish wrapping stuff up so that I can put it in the mail tomorrow. Thankfully that is all that I have left to do tonight.

Today I went over to visit Holly and checked up on Xena. She seems to be adjusting well, however she needs to get over her fear of Holly's other cats who are very sweet-natured. Xena has also become so incredibly soft because of her daily brushings at Holly's house! :) She seemed to be happy to see me, but I know that she wasn't happy at my house. It's clear that she loves both Holly and Warren, so that is where she needs to be. Holly is a great Kitty Mommy too. Her already present spoiled "furry kids" show it! Heh.

Hubby finally got some help with all his C++ programs for his final. A friend of a friend came out to help him today. Just an amazing guy, knows 7 programming languages fluently and is only 20 years old! Totally a smart guy, and didn't even want to stay for supper.

Nikki made me a button to link with! It's totally cute, and I really appreciate her doing that for me. It has Simon's face over in the corner and it says "Katress" in the middle in girly-swirly font. Simply adorable. She just did it and left me a note in the guestbook!

Oh, and go tell her congratulations, as she is getting married on New Years Eve. My third anniversary! Small world sometimes. Her fiance Chris seems to be a great guy, and I know for a fact he's a fantastic writer. Best of luck to both of them for many happy years to come. :)

That's about all for tonight. I think I may go veg out on the couch. I'm feeling quite lazy. Tomorrow is Monday. Ick.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?