Sky Tubes - (2001-12-15, 7:21 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Last night we went to Chuck E Cheese for my girlfriend's birthday party. Yes, a 26 year old that had her birthday at Chuck E Cheese. We had a lot of fun, actually! She and I climbed up in the sky tubes and discovered that we really missed out as kids. They didn't have that stuff back then. Heck, they didn't even have ball crawls. Although I do have to admit that those things gross me out. What if a little kid pees in there or something? How would you clean that? Yuck!

Anyhow, we had a lot of fun. Hubby won the jackpot at ski ball and gave the only little kid that was with the group about 600 tickets so that he could get something that was actually reasonable as a prize. He chose Chuck E Cheese in a graduation outfit complete with mortarboard and tassle. It was pretty cute, and I was just so proud of Hubby for scoring 450,000 in ski ball. :) I missed it of course, because we were up in the sky tubes joking around. A small piece of advice, don't go on your knees in those things. Sit down and scoot your butt. It's very hard on your knees. I'm black and blue kneed this morning!

Today I tackled the laundry monster and the dust monster that seems to attack our house on a regular basis. That can't have anything to do with the fact that we have four animals running around the house? No way. Heh.

I also got hits from Dreamreviews today. I signed their guestbook volunteering to be a reviewer and they chose me! So I will be a reviewer for Dreamreviews! Pretty cool, I think. I like their reviews, although I have to say that sometimes they are a little to hard on some sites. I personally think Miranda should have gotten a higher score. I really liked her template that she used to have! It was simple and personal, which is what I think a template should be.

I suppose, I should get going. Hubby is taking me out for supper tonight. I love date nights. They are a lot of fun, as sometimes we just don't get to spend quality time together otherwise. It's hard when you are so busy like we always seem to be.

G'night!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?