Christmas will be late! - (2001-12-12, 7:52 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Yesterday I accomplished exactly nothing. I still feel kind of flu-ey. One of my co-workers scared the heck out of me, he told me that he has been sick for three weeks. That's just not a good sign. I don't have time to be sick for three weeks! At least I'm functioning during the day though.

As far as Christmas presents, um...didn't get them in the mail yesterday. Today is the last day to mail stuff and have it still get there by Christmas. I will have to work on putting some more stuff together tonight and try to get it all organized. Still have to put the Chocolate Mint potpourri together so that I can ship it out, and there is still that problem of lack of boxes. I may have to call my Mom and ask her if she can go to the post office and grab me some. Yeah, I'm lame-o, I still ask my Mom for stuff. I've been married for 3 years and I'm 26 years old. Oh well, she does it because she loves me. I do stuff like that for her too, so it all works out.

I just hope that my friends that aren't close for the holidays mind to terribly much. I've been thinking about them, I've just been so horribly busy and then with the ulcer and flu/cold thing, I just haven't gotten as much done as I have wanted to. God, I hate being sick and feeling icky! It seems like it happens every year though.

Hopefully I'll be able to pry my butt off the couch after I get home from work and errands so that I can get all of that stuff taken care of. I hit the couch immediately after arriving at home yesterday and didn't get off it until about 7 PM. Then I went to bed at about 9 PM. I'm getting frustrated with myself for my lack of energy. This morning I still feel all stuffed up and infected. Is it technically possible to feel "infected?" If it is, I feel it.

Thanks to all for the kind words in the guestbook wishing me healthy again. The flu-bug is just going around so hard in the Mid-west this year, I think it's because it hasn't really been all that cold this winter. The cold seems to kill off most of the bugs. When we have a super cold winter most people don't get all that sick. How weird is that? Go figure.

Enough of my whining. Sorry to be such a downer, but I'm cranky about the whole thing. I promise to try to be in a better mood later, okay? :)

Time to start work!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?