Flu Bug Strikes Again! - (2001-12-10, 6:50 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Oh man, I am so tired. I think I am trying to get too much accomplished, because my flu bug came back today and bit me in the butt!

I was at work today, finishing the training that I have been doing with M*** and I had propped my elbow on the desk and had my face in my hand. Fell asleep like that. I'm sure that M*** was worried about me as he said that my eyes were glassy this morning to begin with. At least I tried. I think I must have tried to accomplish to much this weekend.

There are so many people gone from work today too. Most of us have been sick, are getting sick or are in recovery mode. When you only have 12 people on your account, three being gone is a strain. That's one of the reasons that I tried to stay at work. But there was no way that I was doing anyone any good by sleeping in my hand. Ugh...

My Mom thinks I should go to the doctor to find out why I'm getting sick all the time. Well, I was one of those antibiotic kids, I was on tetracycline for about four years, no kidding! I was sick a lot as a little kid and back then the doctors didn't know that feeding you antibiotics like candy made your immune system not be able to fight anything off. So that's my story. I get everything that comes along.

With this one even Hubby is sick. He never gets sick. Since we've been married I don't think that he has missed a day of work or school due to illness. Surgury yes, but not work or school. My man is a machine! :) Sometimes I can tell though that he doesn't feel good by looking in his eyes. They get all glassy-like.

So I spent my day in bed with two of the cats. They attach to that electric blanket like little kitty magnets. You pick them up and they are just hot! So we spent all afternoon sleeping and only just got up at about 6:30. And I'm still tired!

Hopefully tomorrow I will feel better. At work I need to finish addressing my Christmas cards and get those sent out in the mail. Of course, it would help if I had a Christmas letter all set to go, but I don't. Here I go again, trying to do everything all at once! I have to remember it's okay to procrastinate when I'm not feeling all that well. Ugh, I hate being sick too.

By the way, that guestbook sure has been lonely lately. Why don't you go say hi! :) If I didn't know better, I would think everyone forgot about me! Just kidding, I know that I haven't been all that interesting lately. Ramblings mostly. Oh well, that's the way things have been going lately.

I'm going back to my recliner in the living room. G'night!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?