Christmas Preparations - (2001-12-09, 4:53 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I am trying to get organized for Christmas. This is more complicated than it sounds.

Since I elected to mostly hand make all the gifts to family and friends (christmas tree skirts, homemade potpourri, etc.) I have been having a heck of a time trying to get everything together so we can ship it off to Germany/Virginia/Kansas/San Diego. Not to mention the other little special things for the people that have helped me out.

I have discovered that we don't have enough boxes. Not even close to having enough boxes. And all the boxes that we seem to have are entirely to small! This has been frustrating me all afternoon, as I try in vain to pack and ship things without any boxes. I can usually manage to squeeze in about half of the things that I want to send, but the other half hangs out with no chance of getting the box taped shut.

Of course, I have run out of jars to put my homemade potpourri in as well. I used up all the jars that my Mom gave me, and I am only about half-way done. That's a lot of jars! But I do have to say that all three scents that I made smell fantastic. I am very happy with how they turned out. They look pretty great too.

On another note, it sounds like Xena is doing well with Holly! She said that her kitties are adjusting to having Xena in the house, and that she appears to be in her element sitting up in the window in Warren's toy room on the second floor. That makes me feel so much better, even though I miss her terribly.

Oh, I also added to my Christmas list! When I was out shopping with my girlfriends yesterday I found some things that I would like for myself! I have been having a terrible time finding things that others would like though. Is it me, or is the gift selection this year just plain horrible? I can't seem to find anything for my family, much less Hubby's family. Of course (in one instance at least) what the heck do you buy for someone that doesn't have any hobbies, besides watching television? I just can't fathom that. I am always so busy, and Hubby is even busier! We rarely sit down, maybe we have ambition, maybe we're both just totally type A personalities.

Homer is sitting there on the floor just snorting. I should go give him some attention as I haven't been home most of the day.

*kitty kisses!*

Update: Here's a picture that Holly just sent me of Xena. Sounds like she is loving life at Holly's house. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?