A new job? - (2001-10-21, 11:05 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Don't you just love my new template??? I sure do. I can't just say enough about it. I am making something for the designer Blaise but since I know she reads this I can't tell you about it. :) What I can say, is that I think she will like it! She also asked me to pass on something kind to another. I'm going to have to think a while about what is appropriate.

Good things keep happening to me. Last night we had a super-great time (I'm out of adjectives, can you tell?) and believe it or not, I basically got another job offer!

It would be working for software support in a rather large company, but I used to work there before on a temporary basis between school years one summer. The manager/recruiter remembered me and came over to talk to me last night in the bar! It took me a moment to realize who he was, but once I did...wow. He's like a VIP over there now, five years ago when I worked there he was a tech.

Anyhow, I am under strict orders to email my resume to him tomorrow. I love my job now, but due to hiring freeze/salary cut/loss of approx. $1000 bonus per month/no chance of getting a promotion in the next 6 months maybe I need to go somewhere else?

This particular company reminds me a lot of the travel company that I work for now, and they are SOOO good to their employees.

I just don't know if I understand accounting well enough to be considered.

Then again, if the recruiter remembered me after like five years, perhaps he thought that I was doing a great job then?

This company pays VERY well, and maybe this is what I need? What a conflict, two good jobs that I would need to chose among. I don't think that I could make a wrong decision though.

Hmmmm....

Oh yeah, by the way, give me some guestbook love to let me know how you like the new template! :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?