Sunday dinners - (2001-10-14, 10:27 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I am pretty excited. A friend said that she would help me with a design for my diary. You know, she cracks me up because she said that she opened up two extra diaryland diaries just so that she could design new templates. lol

I have this great picture of one of my cats that Hubby took with our digital camera, and it just turned out to be the cutest picture...it's an extreme close up, and you can see all the indivdual hairs on Simon the cat's face. Plus the fact that he has the most beautiful emerald green eyes. :)

I have to stay up late so that I can finish laundry. Hubby is out of drawers and socks. Go figure, he only lets me know this when he is on the last pair of both! :) When we went back to Quantico, VA to visit, he only packed so many boxers, and he ended up running out after five days. Honey, why? You knew that we were going to be there for a week, and you only packed five pairs? LOL Oh well, if he didn't do stuff like that he wouldn't be my Hubby. I'm used to it by now.

We had a wonderful supper over at Mom and Dad's tonight, crock pot chicken, home made bread (down to hand grinding the actual grain etc.) and rhubarb crisp and caramel apple crisp for dessert. Yeah, we're from the Mid-West. At least there was no lefse at this meal! :)

Anyhow, it was us, some friends from in town, and some neighbors. It's fun to visit, one set is farmer/nurse, and the other is a jeweler/jeweler's assistant. Very interesting people, and even though they are my parents age, I really enjoy their company.

Better go get that laundry done!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?