An Addition - (2002-09-26, 7:09 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Dumb sign my guestbook. Here I thought nobody was reading or whatever and I find out sign my guestbook is down. Bah!

There is a definite bite in the air this morning. I'm glad that I brought all my plants inside that I'm planning on saving, or they would have frozen for sure. It's getting colder and colder up here, and I'm just not sure that I'm ready for winter. I actually live in the coldest part of the Continental USA, so yeah. It gets pretty freaking cold. Especially in January. There's a reason that I have an auto start on the car! Well, that and I'm kind of a wuss with cold weather. I've got body-thermostat issues.

Hubby put an addition on the house last night. With four cats, he decided that he was going to build them a litterbox room. No joke! So he built a room, sided it, carpeted it, insulated it and ran electricity out there. Cause you know, cats aren't able to see in the dark. Heh. It gets the litterboxes out of the laundry room (thank God!), so this evening I'm going to finish scrubbing the laundry room and we're looking into carpeting it to match my kitchen and I'm thinking about painting in there and sticking up a border. I have just been feeling all home improvement-y lately. But I always just love the result!

I have paint for the extra bathroom that I've been meaning to use up too, along with a border that matches the shower curtain. I need to get going on that.

I have other news that I really want to share, but it's not mine to share. Argghh! Sometimes it's hard to keep a secret, but meh. I have to. I'll just say that I'm taking vacation in December in preparation for Diaryland visitors!

I had better get to work, but happy Thursday!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?