That Dress - (2002-11-05, 6:53 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I just have a few minutes before I have to start coaching phone agents today. *Yawn* Same stuff, different day. I'm very much looking forward to going to Montana to celebrate the Marine Corps Birthday.

I bought this fantastic dress last night at the mall. Nothing like leaving things 'til the last minute, right? :) It's black with gold glitter spots on it and vertical gold wavy lines. Hard to explain, but it's gorgeous. It has a keyhole front and back, so it's hiding tons of um...body issues. Yes. I need to lose weight, but have just been in such a funk over the last month that I haven't been excercising like I used to. I'm still down five pounds from the very top, but Mom needs to quit making peanut butter fudge, and I need to get some more willpower.

I got the most excited greeting when I got home last night. Daisy was sooo excited to see me, and she just wiggled and wiggled! We took a nap and then snuggled while watching Monster Garage on TLC. Good stuff!

I have my new design done, I just need to tweak it a little bit and complete the guestbook. I should have it posted later on this evening. I'm very pleased with the way that it all turned out, and I think it's a fitting tribute. I hope to post some pictures of both Zeus and Daisy later on this evening too, so be watching for that.

Well, my time is up! I have to go answer the same questions as I did last week, and the week before, and the week before that...

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?