Daisy and the Kitties - (2002-11-04, 9:35 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I'm working on a new design for my site. Yes, again. :) I have some interesting ideas on how I'm going to do it--somewhat of a tribute to Zeus.

Not a day has gone by that I haven't cried. I took Daisy out to his grave this weekend and told him who she was (his sister) and what she was there for. We both feel that Zeusy wouldn't want us to be without a pup to protect us, as that was his job.

Daisy is fantastic. I love her to pieces. She's my snuggle girl, and she's already spoiled. She's coming to Montana with us when we go later this week for the Marine Corps Ball, and she's so good in the car, I'm thinking it's going to be a great time.

I hope she does okay on her own in the office today. Hubby will be gone in class for about 5 hours. She's only been by herself for about 1/2 an hour, but I think as long as she has her blanket (which she's already claimed as hers) she'll just sleep.

The only thing that we need to work on is the kitties aquaintance. See, kitties apparently are really exciting!!! They're fun, and when you chase them, they run! So yeah, we need to work on that. Hercules has made himself into the kitty ambassador, he's actually snuggled with Daisy on the couch. Which of course, she just loved. She likes to lick the kitties and taste them. They're not sure what to think of that! Zeusy grew up with them, so that wasn't a big deal for them. Unless he was trying to stuff them down his throat, which he used to get in serious trouble for...

So yes, things are kind of back to normal. Whatever normal is around our house. There's always going to be a huge hole there that will never be filled, but there's puppy happiness there again too.

We're starting to take pictures of her too, so I'll try to get some posted as soon as I can.

Happy Monday!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?