The Wedding Planning - (2002-07-31, 10:55 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

So...

I need to start working on my to-do list before we leave on Friday for Sturgis.

Did I mention that my parents are renewing their wedding vows down there in a small Norwegian church? Hubby and I are both reading things about marriage and then speaking at the reception. It's going to be wonderful, and I'm looking forward to it immensely!

They celebrated their 35th wedding anniversary in May. That's a long time. Hubby and I have been married 3 years, 7 months and 30 days. (That's easy to figure out when you get married on December 31st!)

I have no idea what I'm going to wear. It's going to be tough as I'm so bloated and uncomfortable from the celexa, but I think I'm going to wear my khaki capri pants, a blue striped shirt and by navy blue do-rag. We're traveling via motorcycle, so a nice hairdo is out of the question.

It's going to be a casual affair, and I'm happy with the number of people that are going to be able to attend. They're going to be driving an awfully long way, some of them...but it's going to be worth it.

Maybe I should try to french braid my hair. I hope that it's not to short for that. It shouldn't be. I'll have to try it. Any other ideas of what I could do with my hair to keep it out of my face and still be able to ride without it tangling?

Anyhow, on a separate note, our internet is back up and running at home, so be expecing pictures of the new adorable haircut and Lbrty herself. :)

That's about it for now! Happy Wednesday...

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?