This is Fast - (2002-03-24, 2:51 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Wow, so the update is done. I cannot believe how freaking fast my computer is now!

From what I understand they added a new motherboard, soundcard and upped the processer to a 1 gig Duron. All of this for $200. I'm pretty happy about this. I literally can count 1-2-3 from the time that I click into a page and it's loaded completely.

It's just heaven, pure and simple!

I'm also able to admit that I'm pretty spoiled with all this fast internet goodness. And the Sims? That even loads quickly now. Hubby said that his Madden 2002 plays like a dream too. So we're all happy here at the Katress household.

We had another bathroom-cat incident today. Missy was going to take a shower and she latched the door. Hercules-cat just cried and cried and shook his little tail in frustration until I knocked on the door and got permission to let him in. He was just frantic!

Perhaps he was worried that she wasn't going to be able to negotiate an unusual shower all by herself or something.

I wonder if cats think that we're foolish for showering. That maybe they think we should just lick ourselves clean as they do.

I mean, from my kitty's perspective the vacuum is a horrible noisy thing with a big light for an eye that pulls me around the room and makes a scary sucking sound.

Of course to my cats the best thing in the world is my electric blanket on the high setting when it's on my bed. Preferrably with me underneath it as I make nice convenient lumps that they can lay their heads on.

They're my kids, what can I say?

So anyhow, I'm going to continue to play with my incredibly fast computer and go install DreamWeaver and the other things that I need to re-do.

Happy Sunday!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?