Excitement - (2002-03-23, 2:09 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I am so very excited. :) My best friend since 9th grade and her husband are coming to stay with us tonight!

Hubby and I are great friends with both of them (obviously) and I actually introduced the two of them...and this is truly the only thing that I can really say "told you so" about. They were married last summer! How cool is that? But I digress.

Missy and I had decided that Ben and Hubby were going to be friends regardless of what they had to say about it, and little did we know that we were creating a monster by getting the two of them together.

Ben is a computer junkie, and he's actually bringing about $200 worth of upgrades and a new hard drive for my computer, and they're going to tear my baby apart this afternoon and reassemble so that it runs faster.

Hubby has gotten Ben into guns, like AR-15, Mini-30, Tek-9, SKS type of guns. Yeah, between my Dad and my Husband we have a mini arsenal. But Ben has decided that he enjoys shooting at the large shooting range that we have in the front yard (my God I sound like a redneck) so I'm sure that they will do that today as well.

As for me and Missy, I'm going to see if she will highlight my hair. Remember the pictures that I shared a while ago? Someone said that I should go back to blonde streaky like I used to be, as she thought I was hot. So I think I'm going to take her advice and go for it. I love having my hair colored in the first place, I've been so many different colors from fire engine red, green to almost black and red penny.

So anyhow, we have a busy day ahead of us. I'm so excited!!!

Oh yes, and it seems as though I'm not the only one that has bizarre cats when it comes to water/bathrooms/sinks/privacy. I received quite a response, and it's fun to hear other people's stories about their goofy pets. Thanks everyone for sharing! Specifically you, you, you, you, you, you, you, you, you, you, and to you and you for writing about other goofy cat stories. I just love it! Hugs to all of you!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?