Comedy Club - (2002-02-16, 2:10 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

So, we actually got to spend some time together last night! :) Hubby picked me up from work and we went to eat at the restauraunt where he works. The food there is VERY good, and his Mom was working...she bought us supper whiche was a very nice surprise. They were really busy so we didn't get much of a chance to talk to her, but we enjoyed it anyway.

We went to the comedy club afterwards to see the infamous Rick Rockwell. Remember the groom from "Who Wants to Marry a Millionaire?" Yeah, that guy. Surprisingly he was extremely funny so we enjoyed that quite a bit. He's very spontaneous, and I don't know that he has a lot of material, I think he's just a funny guy. :)

Unfortunately we had the luck to sit next to this very obnoxious drunk lady. She was cat calling and we were sitting in back. Um, he can't hear you, ya stupid B*%^h! I think she was embarassing her whole table, and Hubby said that her husband would turn red whenever she would pipe up. Which of course was frequently.

But overall, it was a very nice evening. And I was able to come home and be in bed by 11:00 PM. Wow, here comes that "holy crap I'm getting old thing" again. I miss the days where I would have the energy to be out until sunrise. Like someone I know. he he he... But alas, it is not to be so.

Anyhow, I think I might go take a nap and then work on my gardening site some more. Someone found it already and said that she liked it, so I need to finish adding some text, do the guestbook and the branch d-land site for the plant of the week that I have in mind, and then I'll be done! But the basic design is already intact. Rather pleased and proud of myself that I was able to accomplish all without to much help. Yet. :)

Until later!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?