Good and Bad News - (2001-11-19, 9:06 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Okay, this is my second try at an entry tonight. First the dots disappear on my guestmap (go re-dot, would you please?) and then the computer locked up. Aacckkk again!

Well, for today I have good news and bad news. The bad news first.

I am not going to get the vacation off next summer that I need if I stay at ______ Airlines. My parents are renewing their vows in Sturgis at the motorcycle rally. I guess there's an old Norwegian church there, and that's where they will have the ceremony. They've been planning this for about 2 1/2 years. Of course, someone else who happens to have a whole MONTH of senority over me already bid for that week of vacation, so I'm SOL. I may play hardball though. I know when he's getting married that summer, and if I get the honeymoon week off maybe I'll be nice and trade. Aren't I a stinker???

On to the good news. I got a call for a second interview at the Very Large Company today! It's supposed to take about 2 hours (!!!) and they also emailed me a set of questions to email back answers to. I'll have to get to that tomorrow night as time has gotten away from me tonight. It's a step in the right direction. :) Maybe me not getting that time off will be a moot point if I'm not working there anymore!

In Hubby news, the Army National Guard recruiter was out tonight. He wanted to talk to Hubby and I about all the options that are available to him for tuition assistance. He was also up front about the fact that they think that unit is going to Kosovo in 2003--which by that time Hubby will be an officer! 2nd. Lt. Hubby. Hmmm...I kinda like the paycheck that goes with that! The recruiter said that if he is willing to work for it he should be able to be a captain by the time he's 30. That's pretty amazing, and he's excited to get back into the uniformed services. This recruiter gave me a much better feeling than Hubby's old recruiter, who really screwed him. I told him to be sure to read the fine print this time though, last time it cost him about $16,000 in school tuition. Whoopsie!

Anyhow, I'd better get going here. It's getting late and I still haven't read any diaries tonight! Hopefully when I look tomorrow most of those dots will be back on that doggone guestmap where they belong! Go help it out, would you? Thanks. *mwah*

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?