Calvin and his Mop - (2003-10-26, 9:42 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I am the owner of the cutest dog in the world.

We've been working on cleaning out the storage building...you know, the one my Dad had to ADD ON to rather than sell anything. Thank goodness he's discovered ebay, and has started selling things there.

Anyhow, we were cleaning out the storage area yesterday and got a lot of stuff done on the part that my parents gave us to store things in. Unfortunately it was pretty waterlogged in the flood of '97 up here, so it's not really insulated anymore and some of the sheetrock is falling in around the bottom. Oh well, it's just storage, away from the elements and organized quite well now.

In the meantime, my Mom found a mop that I had bought--a Libman and I was NOT impressed as it didn't work very well. Hubby wouldn't let me toss it, so out to the storage building it went. Mom gave the mop to Calvin, and he's been dragging that thing around by the string end for a few days now.

It's so funny--you have this HUGE lab/shepherd mix and he's so intent on running around with this mop in the yard. It's bright yellow, and he hangs on to the mop end and the stick part just kind of flops back and forth behind him.

I have photos of him doing this, but I'm on limited time because I have to work this morning. :( Hopefully I'll have a chance to upload them later and you can see my cute pup. He just cracks me up!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?