New Job, and a roommate! - (2005-04-08, 10:02 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Wow, finally able to add an entry...it's been a while and I kept getting a "our servers are busy" message.

Let's see, what's new.

Dave is moving in permanently. Not that he hasn't lived here for months, but he's giving up his apartment. :D

We're going to build a big deck on the front of the house. Approximately 12x32. That's a freaking addition almost to a house that's only 1200 square feet!

I got a new job, starting on April 25th. A national bank, and the benefits are unbelievable!

Bought a new living room set and a new bedroom set - all leather living room - fancy 100% leather stuff by La-Z-Boy, the best stuff out there. Here's a link to a horrible picture - it's really much nicer than that. Retail on that sofa is $1499. We'll just say that I didn't even pay CLOSE to that. ;)

My bedroom set...wow. I can't find a photo of it, but it's gorgeous stuff. Got the whole thing, including a chest of drawers and 2 nightstands.

For all this stuff I only paid about $3800, and retail it would have been $6550. Medical or any other benefits? Hell no, but I can get nice furniture for cost. ;)

That's really about it.

Hope all is well!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?