E* for the weekend, Dave's new Job and other... - (2005-02-16, 11:05 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Wow, I didn't realize that it's been over a week since I last wrote. Things have been more than slightly busy.

First thing: Valentine's day. We went to eat at my favorite restauraunt and then came home to get the dogs and helped my Mom peel wallpaper off the walls in the kitchen. How romantic, eh? Dave loves helping with stuff, and I don't mind at all. The sofa that I bought her for Christmas has morphed into a whole redo of the living room and kitchen, laundry room and entry area for their house. Dad figured that my "gift" to her has been a ton of work for him and of course money too... So Valentine's day was great. I got to fall asleep next to the best person in the world and wake up periodically in the night, like every night and feel his arms wrapped around me. I just love that. The ex never wanted to cuddle. Should have been a sign, no?

Secondly: Dave heard about his job. OMG, you are not going to believe what they are paying him! Between the stock options that he's going to cash out at N***** and the vacation time that they have to pay him back, he's going to be $15k ahead in leaving, and then $10k/year more than what he was making at N******!!! Now he will be hourly also rather than salary - and working 50-60 hrs a week including the work that he does from the sofa at home. So yeah, good stuff. I'm so proud of him! He figured that he would have to go to Minneapolis to make that kind of money around here. To give you an idea without being blatant, his new company told him that they were looking to start someone between $25-$26/hr. Needless to say, he's making quite a bit more than that. His overtime pay is going to be over $50/hr. Unbelievable! Especially for a three letter company who is well known for not paying all that well around the F-M area. (I bet you and you can guess where I'm talking about... the one on Broadway)

So yeah, life is good.

His daughter E* is going to come and spend the weekend with us too at my/our house. I am in the process of cleaning out the extra bedroom, getting rid a lot of junk that "someone" left behind for me to clean up. There was a lot of that...anyhow. So yeah, moving all that stuff around and I'm going to ask E* if she wants to choose what color she wants in the room, we can paint it together, my Mom is going to make her a quilt and I may just take her in to C* where I work and pick out some new furniture for her. I know that at her Mom's she doesn't even have her own room, so I bet she would LOVE that. Her own room at Dad and Kat's house. How very cool. :)

So that's a summary of what's been going on. Good stuff for certain.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?