Guess Who's Back? - (2003-01-14, 11:50 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Heh. One of my coworkers just monitored a call where the caller was asked if she had a firewall on her system. She replied "well, it's a new building, so I'm sure that there's firewalls." LOL Sometimes people just amaze me. :)

Feeling a bit better today, as obviously I'm back at work. I've been able to make it to the bathroom whenever I've needed to um, go. So that's a good thing. Certainly better than yesterday. Not that I didn't make it or anything, it's just the bathroom here is a short walk away.

I also won a free soda for the second time in a row! Yay me! I love me some Diet Dr. Pepper. Good stuff.

Hubby started his second semester of classes today, and I'm not really sure what his schedule is. I didn't talk to him all that much last night as he was still awfully crabby and even though he apologized for being such a jerk in the morning, I'm still pretty hurt by what he said. Being sick happens, and I know myself well enough that if I don't take some time to rest and heal that I'm not going to heal and a day or two of being sick can turn into a week or more!

Of course, Hubby's been sick with a cold for a week and a half, but I took Zycam and am feeling much better as far as the cold thing goes. I was a bit stuffy for a day or so and then it went away. I'm not sure if that's how you spell Zycam, but whatever. It's good stuff. Homeopathic, much less.

Super busy at work again of course, I'm just taking a quick break to do some catch up around here, and to write a little bit about what's going on. We're always so busy I just need some Katress time every now and then. You know? It's not like I screw around all day--in fact it's much to the contrary of that! I've already gotten 14 monitors done today, I have six left and I have some scheduling to do and some reporting to do and have 2 1/2 hours left of work. *sigh* I hope that I can get it all done!

Wish me luck.

:)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?