A New Job? - (2002-03-28, 7:54 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

So, how do you like the new design? I think I'm finally getting a hang of tables, and with dinking around a bit last night I got everything together. Blaise was willing to lend a hand as well resizing the top and bottom tables as they are images that she created and is hosting. So everything worked out well.

I've really gotten a "thing" for buttons. I like them. They just appeal to me. It's like little pieces of other's websites that I really like, and it's a way for me to show what I've been involved with on Diaryland.

In other news, there's just not been a lot going on around here. Hubby didn't have to work last night, so we got to spend some rare time together. I swear, it's worse now than when he was in the field 25% of the time! He's so busy, sometimes I get a little worried about him. He works 25-30 hours a week, has 16 credits of college and then on top of all that has all kinds of projects that he wants to work on. Right now it's his motorcycle. Of course, he's re-doing all kinds of cosmetic stuff on it and needs parts, and this and that.

I may take on a part time temporary job too this spring. Some close family friends are jewelers in town and they are going to be moving due to some construction. The city is forcing them to. But I digress.

They are planning on having a huge moving sale and will be looking for part time help both in the daytime and in the evening. Knowing this couple the way that I do, I'm sure that they will be more than fair in what they pay, and it would be all in cash. No taxes!

So I would be doing this for about six weeks to two months. The only problem is, being around all that jewelery for that length of time is going to be tempting! They have such beautiful stuff it's just amazing.

To illustrate another point, this couple is so nice, that when I was purchasing Hubby's wedding ring, I went around all over the place, found the right ring for $465. They sold it to me for $175. It's nice to have friends in the right places sometimes, no? :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?