Cast - (2001-12-07, )


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Let it Snow!

 

***All photos are set up as thumbnails for faster loading!**

The Dogs

Click for larger photo

This is Beau, snuggling with Homer.  They all get along quite well.  Beau needed "a good farm home" and I was able to provide that for him.  He's a big sweetie, he loves me more than anyone else in the world.  He cries when Dave leaves though, and jumps and licks him when he comes home.  Beau is the kissiest dog that I have ever seen!  He loves giving them, he loves getting them, he will kiss until you need to literally push him away.  He's a very loving dog.  Beau is a black and red German Shepherd Dog.

Click for larger photo

This is my baby Daisy.  She was a rescue dog from a home where she was neglected.  Can you imagine neglecting such a beautiful girl?  I sure can't.  She would much rather come and snuggle with me on the couch or in bed than go out and play outside.  She is the sweetest dog, she loves "her" cats.  She is very protective of her house as is Beau, and she has just blossomed with the love and affection that she has gotten from her new family that she missed in the first years of her life.  She is a black and tan German Shepherd Dog, and the sweetest thing on four feet!  She generally spends her nights on her dog bed on my side of the bedroom, or on the foot of the bed on my feet.

 

The Cats

Click for larger photo

These two big cuddlebugs are Chester, on the upper portion of the photo, and Simon, on the lower. 

Chester was adopted from TheCrankyOne a few years ago, and he is the biggest cuddle bug!  He loves to sleep in between us at night, and loves his snuggles in the morning.

Simon was my Mom and Dad's cat, I cat sat for them and he never wanted to go home again.

 

Click for larger photo

This is Homer, aka "Homer-Pie."  He's a Mama's boy, and he's like a live teddy bear.  He's snuggly and soft, and he's my little shadow.  He runs to the door when I come home at night, and I don't think that he realizes that he's a cat.  (Shh, don't tell him!)  He loves to sleep on my shoulder at night all snuggled in as tight as can be.  He was originally a yard sale cat from Marine Corps Base Quantico, VA.

Click for larger photo

Hercules was rescued from a snowbank one cold March evening.  The ex was out moving snow and saw this white kitty sitting at the end of our house, thought it was one of my Mom's and got out of the truck to get him, and this cold scrawny thing came running over to him...he takes him inside, feeds him and already has him named before I find out about any of it!  He's Mr. Independence.  But he still loves to snuggle!

 

Family That Doesn't Live With Us!

Click for larger photo

This is my  Dad and Homer at Christmas time.  My Dad obviously is an animal lover and I can't really remember a time when we didn't have a cat and a dog when I was growing up.  My Dad was in the Navy before I was born, and he is awfully proud of Hubby being in the Marines.  He builds cars for fun, think Hot Rods and dragsters.  He loves to ride on his Harley, and has retired recently at the age of 55.  He now paints cars and does bodywork for others, and him and Mom bought an RV and have spent the winter months traveling around the Southwest.  Dad has won many awards for his cars and motorcycles, and has painted a Jesse James bike as well.  He's one talented man.  I love you Dad!

 

Click for larger photo

This is both my Mom and Dad.  I couldn't find a photo of just Mom, oh well.  She's usually the one taking the pictures!  This is in Sturgis, SD when they renewed their wedding vows after 35 years.  It was Dad's idea.  (Awwww!)  Mom and I have a lot of the same interests, including gardening, crocheting and scrapbooking.  We are very similar in attitude as well, although I am a bit more aggressive than she is in attitude.  I think it's because I did my growing up in Washington DC.  My Mom is a sweetheart and my best friend.  I love you Mom!

Other Photos

Simon on top of the cat tree

There were more photos here, but I haven't had the time to replace them.  Sorry!  Check back again soon!

Me, Daisy and Calvin.  I miss Calvin.

 

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?