So, who GOT the job? - (2007-12-20, 3:04 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Some days I truly wonder how much more stupidity at work I can take.

There was a management position open here (I didn't apply, but still...).

There was my mentor, who applied. Three years of management experience outside of the bank. 10 years WITH the bank. Management degree from local prestegious university. Regularly promoted and is a stand out on her team, and provides support to OTHER teams on which she is not a member, and to do so requires extensive training.

My other friend, with the bank for at least ten years. He also has been promoted regularly, like my mentor, and is a stand out on his team.

Our third candidate is about 24, has been with the bank for 13 months, has a management degree from local prestegious university also. This is her first "real" job outside of college. She has no previous experience of any kind what so ever.

I should also mention my mentor is blonde haired and blue eyed. My other friend is a white male. The third candidate is a Korean American.

Who do you think GOT the job???

I'll tell you tomorrow.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?