Survey and WSI results - (2007-12-12, 5:25 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Okay, so first things first, there have been many things going on...

Workman's Comp approved me. I'm still waiting for the other proverbial shoe to drop. Yeah, it just couldn't be that easy, could it?

Anyone?

Seriously??

They still haven't paid my wage loss, but go figure. I'm expecting that's going to be a while, according to my conversation with my "Case Manager" Tami "Oh I'm an Idiot" as I call her.

So yeah, that's going okay.

Rob and I have both been very sick with colds, and I missed 2 days of work without pay. Gotta love getting sick at the end of the year! It stinks. Rob somehow still has PTO left, so I'm a little jealous.

Oh well.

I'm still stuffy and tired. Yuck.

Okay Mom, let's see how far I get on this...

Five Things I Just Don�t Get:
1. Why some people glory in the misery of others (Jane) <--I concur.
2. Why George Bush gets blamed for EVERYTHING including the weather. <-- I also agree!
3. Why people don�t RSVP when they are asked to. Don�t they understand what it means?
4. I don't understand why I need to sit on the phone sometimes while I listen to bankers do procedures "just in case" they might have a question. Excuse me, you're wasting my time!
5. Why corporate America has to be so greedy, theiving and difficult. This includes WSI, by the way.

Other Than Money, I Wish I Had More Of:
1. Time
2. A body that works and is at the ideal weight and in shape no matter what I eat
3. Patience
4. Mad skills that are recognized around here - I need a promotion desperately!
5. Energy of a 25-year old

Five Least Favorite Words or Phrases:
1. "Uh..." or any other "mouth noises" that transmit over the phone.
2. Use of the word "Ain�t" - UGH!!
3. "I think you should have the finest of 'whatever' you can afford." (said with sarcasm) I hated when my Dad overused this to me as a kid.
4. "But we've always done it that way."
5. Also a favorite "cho-cho-cho-cho..." Um, you sound like a train, okay?

Five Famous People I�ve Spoken With In Person:
1. Ed Schaeffer � former governor or North Dakota and currently Secretary of Agriculture. Met him as a kid.
2. Former USMC Commandant Charles Krulak
3. Former USMC Commandant James Jones
4.
5.

Five Things I Do Nearly Daily That I Don�t Enjoy:
1. Go to work (some days anyhow)
2. Answer often pointless questions
3. Anything chore related
4. Cook
5. Clean up afterwards

Five Things I Wish I Had The Chance To Do More Often:
1. Scrapbooking
2. Crocheting
3. Sleeping
4. Travel
5. Reading

Five Favorite Movie, Television or Literary Quotes:
1. I don't really "
2. �You�ll shoot your eye out!� Ralphie�s Mom in the Christmas Story
3.
4. �I can�t put my arms down!� Ralphie�s brother Randy in a Christmas Story
5.


Five Things I Have Actually Done That Sound Like Lies:
1. Former Juvenile Probation officer for XXX County in ND. If you know me, that's a shock!
2. Married a Marine and lived on Marine Corps Base Quantico
3. Chewed a Sergeant's butt as I pushed him across my front lawn poking him in the chest. What can I say, he was WRONG?
4. Had corrective elbow surgery...twice!
5.


Five People I hope Will fill This Out:
1) Kitchenlogic
2) Jen
3) Lisa
4) ?
5) ?

Okay, this took me 2 days at work to get done. I must go!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?