Inspiration - (2007-11-20, 4:38 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Okay, so I�ve been tagged.

There have been so many things going on lately, not limited to being placed on work restriction due to my shoulder not healing up (20 hours per week does NOT pay the bills and the �lovely� people at Workman�s Comp can�t seem to make their mind up as to whether to cover me or not and Christmas is coming and the regular bills aren�t stopping!), worrying about medical bills, going to the doctor or physical therapist 3x a week or more, turning 32 last week and then battling a stomach bug.

*deep breath*

So yeah, life has been busy. In many aspects not in a good way, but we�ll manage somehow I guess. We always do, and Rob is very supportive. Thank goodness! If I had to do this again all by myself I would just call the mortgage company and tell them to come get the house�I almost had to do that last time!

Anyhow, back to the tagging.

The question was: Who are the five most influential bloggers that have influenced my writing?

The first blogger is no more. She went by the screen name of "Kiki." I found her from a link I should be working and discovered this thing called �blogging� on �Diaryland.� This was September 2000, when blogging was a new thing. I have read many bloggers come and go, but I have refused to change my web address. I have no idea where she is now. My past seven years are listed right here, on that website that I established September 27th 2000. For better, for worse. It�s all there � the good, the bad and the sometimes very ugly. I have been through severe depression, a divorce, being left by a long term boyfriend, loss of pets, loss of sanity, and doggone near the ruining of my credit and bankruptcy � I thank Workman�s Comp for that last part. They�re in trouble in the news now for denying claims that should have been approved, but that�s another blog entry!

Karen was one of my first reads. She�s been here with me through thick and thin. She�s had ups, downs, sideways and everything in between just like me. We�ve always been very supportive of each other. I consider her my online Mom. I love her attitude, and over the years feel as though I�ve gotten to know her and her family. Her son and I are My Space friends even! He�s a very talented artist. I�ve read her book. I can say with 100% certainty that she is a wonderful loving person who would darn near give me the shirt off her back. She has always given great advice when I�ve needed it, and I would like to think that I�ve been able to do the same for her, or even just been a shoulder to lean on by providing encouraging words.

Kathy aka Kitchen logic has always been one of my favorites too. I wish that I had the time to update every day like she does. Even if there�s nothing super duper interesting going on in her life, she lets us know about it. And you know what? I love it! I have been fortunate enough to meet her in person, and just fell right in love with her and Buzz almost instantly. You know, she�s even much more fun in person than you would even imagine by reading her! She�s always such a source of inspiration, whether it be from her attitude, her crafting or her Fiestaware. Some day, I hope to have a collection of my own. :)

Blaise aka Astralounge is also one of my favorites. She�s so freaking smart, it just blows me away. She�s a psychology professor specializing in Women�s Studies (please correct me if I�m wrong Blaise, you do so much stuff and teach so many cool classes it�s hard to think of what your appropriate specialty would be!). She has recently lost her husband-type. It broke my heart right along with hers. He was perfect for her, and was such a talent. I used to read his blog, too. Blaise inspired me to learn HTML after she made me my first design that featured my cat Simon. She was very encouraging and was there to help me out whenever I had questions. I went on to build a design site, which is now defunct as is my HTML knowledge! It�s hard to keep up.

Sidney aka KungFuKitten is also an inspiration to me in many ways, not just as a writer. Sidney regularly participates in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month � November) and her stories are so incredibly creative and FUN! She and I have both been hanging in there with some ugly and often misunderstood medical problems, and I can relate to her frustration so very much� Plus, she makes the best mixes, and gives Smed a run for his money in that area!

So I�m supposed to tag five more?

How about:

Lisa
Shear
Holly
Sidney
And
Smed???
Up to it?

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?