Interviews, Naughty Daisy and a Gas Leak - (2007-10-06, 2:10 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

You ever have one of those days where you start your day out at work and you *know* that it's going to be a long one?

One of my bankers actually called and asked Jane Del Rio, so does that mean that Del is her middle name or part of her last name?

My response:

Me - "is the customer there with you?"
banker - "Yes, she is."
Me - "Have you ASKED her what her middle name is?"
banker - "No, I thought I would call you."
Me - shaking head in amazement "Well, my recommendation would be to ask the customer what her middle and last names are as we're required to legally have the customer's correct name on all bank documents."
banker - "Oh. So you don't know?"
Me - "Um, no. I don't know who your customer is, so you're going to have to ask her what her name is."

I'm so very thankful that I don't bank in California. Very thankful. Good grief.

Other than that, not much has been going on. We had a gas leak here a few weeks ago, and ever since that I've been having headaches every day that I'm here at work. They start about 1/2 hour after I get here, and are gone about 1 hour after I leave, sometimes sooner. Rob has developed some really bad allergy problems as have some of my other co-workers. The building that we are in has no venthillation, much less any windows, so we're kind of stuck. Facility management (who does as little as humanly possible in the first place) has come over to talk to a couple of us that have made the biggest "stink" about feeling awful 40+ hours a week. She wants us to keep a diary about how we're feeling as I guess our word isn't enough.

I emailed my best guy friend Matt about it. Matt is a big shot now down at the "U" and he's working in Environmental Hazards. He says that people call him up to help them not make things explode. Heh. I wonder what he'll have to say about the gas leak and subsequent problems??

Sounds like we're in for rain all weekend. Yuck. Especially when Daisy has become a dicipline problem...

Her attitude is "Grandpa's gone, and I don't like it so I'm NOT going to listen to YOU!"

This of course is a big issue. When she and Beau misbehave, he takes his ever present cap off and whomps them on the butt. Of course, it doesn't hurt, but it's apparently very embarassing for the dogs.

I have one of his stray hats in the closet. Maybe I need to start wearing it for whomping purposes?

I mean, peeing in the house is never appropriate and she knows it. Ewwww. Thank goodness I have a carpet cleaner. Dirty floors gross me out. That was one of my peeves in college, the carpets weren't really that clean and I love to go barefoot or in sock feet, and you just couldn't do it in the dorm. Oh well.

Rob still hasn't heard about his job interview, but he was the second pick for the position last time, so I would be suprised if he didn't get the job.

I have my interview for a different position (which I hope to God I get as I'm so freaking bored anymore with what I'm doing) on Wednesday at 1. So if I don't have a chance to update again before that, please send happy thoughts in both of our directions.

Wouldn't that be something if we both had new jobs and raises before Christmas? Woooh! We're paid all right the way that it is, but that would be a huge difference.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?