My New Escape - (2007-09-15, 8:04 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Have I talked about my new vehicle?

I didn't think so.

After Rob decided that he had to sell his car and his SUV he decided rather than going to buy something else, he wanted a Ford Explorer. Okay. That's what *I* have! I love it, and I've never had any sort of problems with it, and I have taken very good care of it. Hence, Rob and I talked and he decided that he wanted my Explorer and that I would be the one to go check on a couple of ideas for new cars.

Now I will admit, I'm a "Ford girl" ever since I bought the Explorer. I have had Chevys, I've had a couple of Dodges (one was a lemon!) and I've had Pontiacs. I luuuuuurrrve my Explorer. I also love my 66 Mustang, but that's another entry entirely. Plus, Ford makes the Harley Davidson version of their trucks. How cool is that?

So we started looking. And looking...

We chose an 05 Escape Limited AWD with all the goodies. This vehicle has so much stuff that I couldn't believe it.

Now bear in mind, it gets darn cold up here in MN in the winter time.

My new SUV has heated leather seats (which I'm already in love with), heated side mirrors, a moon roof, back up sensors, premium sound and a 6 disc changer. Pretty fancy, eh? I don't know, ever since I hit 30 I wanted to be spoiled. Rob does a great job of that! For example; "Yes honey, pick out whatever you want for a vehicle." "Hon, I'm going to bid on that Coach purse for you on E-Bay."

Yep, he's a keeper. Not just for those reasons either. Gosh, I'm not that shallow!

In short, my Escape is bee-you-ti-ful and I'm loving it.

The radio has this display thing that will tell you the station and artist/title of the song that is on. It does however sometimes come up with some funny stuff.

Examples...
- "Escape" Um, yes you are!
- "Sex" This leads me to believe that my SUV might just be a "he."

So yeah, it's non stop entertainment with our rides. We polished up the Explorer and Rob has been buying some after market stuff, like Altezza tail lights and some extra chrome. How fun, right? Us H****s ride in style!

Oh, and there may be new news on the house front also. I'll keep you all posted (for whoever still reads here, that is!)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?