New House, Wedding Planning - (2007-06-29, 10:58 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Home today doing some catch up. Have to work tomorrow, but that's okay. Then out for supper with my girlfriend Hanni and her husband Sean.

Wedding planning is actually going quite well! We've decided on a date in September 08, already booked the church and our pastor, then booked the hall. Must talk to Bar Boss about having my bar over there for drinks also, and talk to Jen about her buddy who DJs. Apparently she thinks that he'll give us a price break. Think I can get this all done for $2k? I'm sure going to try!

Colors chosen are rich purple, and our flowers will be red mums in tune with the whole fall thing. Hanni's so creative and so is Jen, so they're already starting to plan decorations for everything. I tease that we're going to be spending a lot of money at the dollar store, but in reality it's going to be more like Hobby Lobby when what we need is on sale. I'm excited - so much came together so easily!

My chef Jeff at the bar has volunteered to make cupcakes for us. Rob wants chocolate cupcakes with chocolate frosting instead of a wedding cake, which I think is great because it's so much more FUN! We're going to get a variety of different flavors so that everyone can have their favorite. Jeff also has some ideas of what to serve for food, and for gosh sakes can that man COOK! So that's exciting, too.

We're hoping to hear the outcome of the offer that we've made on the latest house also. We both really want it and LOVE the floor plan. Going from 1100 sq. feet to 1850 is going to be a big change as we don't even have enough furniture to fill it up, but that's okay. Rob's been looking at HGTV website for do it yourself ideas as he's becoming Mr. Home Improvement. So I'm loving that. Good thing we have good jobs!!!

Okay, that turned out to be more than what I thought that it was going to be. I'll keep everyone updated on the "house thing" when we have more information.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?