Snowed in! - (2007-03-01, 11:16 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Well, here we sit, snowed in. Not that I'm complaining, I'm just worried that we're going to be penalized for missing a day of work. Robert tried to get down the driveway and onto the highway (which they even plow sometimes!) and went straight into the ditch. And it's a drainage ditch.

So he and my Dad are outside right now, originally trying to use my Explorer to pull his car out. Then the Explorer got stuck...so it was time to break out the farm truck.

Needless to say, God didn't want either one of us to go to work today. It's all ice underneath the five inches or so of snow that we got, and we're outside of town far enough that if the roads aren't cleared, forget it.

I wonder if my other two co-workers that live IN our small town were able to get in to work? I hope not - then for sure we won't be in trouble. Not that we'll be in "trouble" but it's not looked well upon.

So yeah, then we're supposed to get another 6-10 inches of snow this afternoon and it's supposed to start blowing? Yikes...I don't think I want to be out in that anyhow.

Oh well.

I need to make a new design for here, wish that I had the time...

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?