WSI Incompetence - (2006-07-27, 12:23 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

My God.

I hoped to be over all this bulls^&* by now.

I got to have another argument with Workforce Safety and Insurance this morning. I just love that, of course that always makes my day - dealing with others who have their heads up their butts so far that they have yet to see the light of day...

So yeah, I was checking my bank statement online as I had a few bills to pay (credit card, backpay my work insurance so Dave and I have insurance still, a gift for my Dad) and lo and behold there was a deposit from them.

So I called. I asked what was going on. I got "quacked" at. They're still reviewing my claim of course. No 30 day window for me. No way. So apparently they're getting ready to deny me again, my "case manager" has sent my documentation to their legal department to see if there are any loopholes.

My surgeon is going to be furious. I discussed that here already. And here. I'm blessed that Dave has a good income and can support us both while I ramp up my hours again at work.

So the deposit? The one that I had questions about?

Oh yeah, they forgot to pay me for two days worked. Assholes. So now I get to wait while they deny my claim again, then file another fu&^ing appeal with their supposed Independent Review Board (which has the same email ending - @wsi.gov as what WSI does, how can they be independent????????) and wait some more.

What if I didn't have Dave to help me out? What if I didn't have family support to get stuff done when he's not home? I would be up the proverbial creek without a paddle.

God, please help me through this. I'm at the end of my rope with these idiots. I don't know how they can sleep at night, much less soundly treating people like this.

Yeah, I'm a big freaking faker. I should post photos of my lovely elbows with their five inch purple/red scars. Yep, I was FAKING. I had two surgeries 'cause SURGERY IS FUN!!!

I'm going to stop here, or I'm going to start crying again.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?