The Bug - (2006-07-18, 3:26 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I've sat here and looked at this little white box several times over the past week, and just haven't been able to come up with much to say.

We've been busy scraping 30 years of wallpaper off the walls in the laundry room. Next comes fixing all those ugly holes and where the sheetrock is all tore up, and then paint.

**NOTE - you should go check out her video. She has more time than I do for stuff like that, but it sure is CUTE!**

'Bout the only thing that I can say for sure is that it's way to freaking hot here. We've been breaking records, and the humidity is awful. Dave's GF install is in a partially finished building (thus only partially air conditioned, I guess), and he's been sweating it out. My dogs come inside and they pant for a half hour. Poor babies!!! It's super dusty out also, and my SUV is constantly covered with it. I drive on gravel and it just shoots up plumes of dirt and dust. So "whatever" to washing the car, right?

That's about it, really.

Oh, there was a bug in my shower yesterday. I hopped in, was shampooing away happily and looked up in the corner...that thing must have been three freaking inches across. I don't know what it was, but I debated calling my Dad to come over and squash it. I told him this later and he was all "um, but yeah, I donnt really want to see you bare assed." Um, yeah Dad, I wasn't going to phone you from INSIDE the shower, but after I was done, yo. I just backed away slowly and tried not to agitate the big whatever-it-was, and it left me alone.

It's gone today. Where? I don't care. As long as it's away. Spiders don't bother me fortunately, as we have a shit pile of them this year. But this one was one big-ass bug. Looked like a mosquito from around a nuclear accident. Ick.

I seriously need to clean the house before Dave gets home...I just feel better when it's clean, and as he's not going to be home when he expected (long story and he's not happy about it) I have some extra time to do it.

However, I think right now it might just be nap time. Heh.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?