Without Internet - (2006-05-23, 9:55 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

So, lack of internet on the ol' homefront has left me commentless an blogless for about a week.

Thank goodness Dave knows how to fix that stuff! I love my sweetie for many reasons, that not being the most important by far, but I will admit it is handy.

I got all my flowers planted this weekend and Dave was able to get his veggie garden in, with the kiddo's help. Not that I really planted a lot of flowers, I just did pots up. It's to freaking difficult for me to do much with my hands and arms the way they are, and I don't want to be trying to take care of all this stuff after I have surgery this Thursday (finally) again.

Thinking I should take photos of the deck and our flowers this afternoon after I get home from physical therapy? Hmmm...I have to take photos of the house for realtors if we're going to be looking at new houses, we obviously have to sell this one. So yeah.

My parents got a new RV here this winter, and they told us that if it happens that we are "homeless" prior to finding a house for ourselves that we could live in that, even though it would be cramped at least we would have a place to live. So that's good. It's a freaking BIG RV, with a superslide and the whole works.

Packed Dave up this morning and got him sent off to C******** for the week. He hopes to be home on Thursday evening, just in time to see me doped up to the gills post surgery. :P He has a big project going on up there this whole week, so he'll be a busy guy. I sure hope that he can take Friday off to be home to help take care of me, as this time it's my dominant hand (right) that's going to be unuseable, which is going to make things much more difficult.

This entry is kind of all over the place, isn't it?

So anyhow, we are still planning on getting into a bigger house, we just need to get around the county commission - which may prove to be easier than we thought as there is nowhere in the county bylaws that states that we can only have one home per parcel of land. So yeah, fun times.

(For those that don't know me in person, we share 5+ acres with my parents. They're gone so frequently that it's easier for us to take care of things when we're on the property versus a house in town or over in the other state there to the west. The county has been giving us a difficult time from the get-go about all this, and now we're going to have to go to the board of appeals to "ask" if we can stay here and then get a bigger house. Right now, we're supposed to be out 1/1/08, so I have no idea how this will turn out. We will either buy a house over in that other state and be DONE with it, or buy a modular home and put it in on a permanent foundation. The whole thing has kind of been a train wreck.)

That's about all that's been going on around here. Just been keeping busy with a whole lot of stuff that doesn't involve using my arms/hands, and having fun with the kiddo this last weekend.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?