House? Nope - (2006-05-11, 8:13 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I'm not really in the mood to write, but I do need to get it out of my system.

Okay, so a couple of days ago Dave gave me the go ahead to start house shopping. No problem. He gave me a budget and requirements - let's say a budget of $X and requirements of four bedrooms or three bedrooms and an office.

I start looking. I find a couple of very good possibilities. I examine woodwork and review floor plans. Unfortunately for the most part Dave's requirements are $X + $20k minimum.

So tonight we finally sat down and I told him for what he wants, we're going to be $X + $20k. He insists that we should be able to get what he wants for $X.

So screw it, I'm quitting looking. He refuses to even go look at anything that's $X + $20k or even $X + $15k, so I give up. I've had it. I'm so upset I just walked away from him.

For $X, we should just as well keep the tiny thing that we have rather than buy a new/different one, because we would have the same freaking square footage, just arranged differently with a bigger house payment.

I mean, I don't want a huge house. I just want something bigger.

I hate being this frustrated. All I want to do is cry. I feel as though I've had something dangled in front of my face and now I can't have it. Something that I wanted very badly.

But what really pisses me off is I'll bet that we have a 2 story 2 stall garage by the end of the freaking summer, because that's what he wants. Rrrrrrgh.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?