I really should be cleaning the house - (2006-05-06, 6:37 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

It's been a long weekend already. Of course, I have been out of the house for most of the day, and for someone who doesn't LEAVE the house often, that's saying something.

We had the CB 16th annual gopher hunt (long small town story) all afternoon, Dave washed his bike, and is putting a clutch kit in mine. Dad is washing the Mustang off and I need to make arrangements to get it back to the windshield place as the stupid thing leaks. So...the lifetime warranty against leaks is going to come into play. Monday Dave's bringing it in to have it aligned and new tires put on it. Someone (this would be the ex-husband) was driving my baby without realizing that it needed an alignment, so now we need new tires too.

For whoever cares, I have a 66 Mustang. Dad and I restored it together. It's awfully pretty. :)

I'm procrastinating cleaning house right now. I really should be, though.

Later tonight we're invited over to some friends house for supper and then a bonfire, so that should be a good time too.

I feel so social!

My friends Mike and Amanda may be coming out to visit tomorrow too, so that should be fun. I know both of them from work. I miss my work friends. I hardly see them anymore being stuck home all the time.

I really should honestly go clean the house now...

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?