Fuck You, WFSI - (2006-04-19, 10:36 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I knew today was going to be a bad day.

I went and got my mail, and got an auction that I had won for 2 new shirts on ebay. New without tags my ass. The shirts were stretched out, full of pills and stunk like must. I'm going to dispute via paypal. Here's what my email said that I wrote the seller:

Hi,

I wanted to get a response from you prior to resorting to leaving negative feedback.

If these items were new without tags, I'll happily eat them with a knife and fork.

The striped tank top is pilled so badly from wear that it's nothing that I would be able to even wear. The paisley top is missing sequins. Both items smell badly of must and are stretched out, which clearly indicates that they are NOT new without tags.

I am requesting a full refund plus shipping due to servere item misrepresentation.

Thank you,

K

Remember Monday morning when I was talking about Nadine (my Nurse case manager) calling me to let me know that surgery was "okay to go?"

Yeah, not so much anymore.

My regular case manager works until 4:30, and at 4:23 today I got a voice mail on my cell phone - why she didn't try to call me at work is beyond me - that Dr. Cooper (whoever that is) at Workforce Safety doesn't feel that my surgery need has anything do do with my work injury, so they're not going to pay for it.

Excuse the FUCK out of me?

So this bitch calls me, 7 minutes before she has to leave at 4:30 today, doesn't bother to call my work number, to leave me a voice mail that basically says "Nope don't think so?" I have to repeat this as I still can't believe it.

All I did was do my damned job at a workstation that was set up wrong. I complained and asked for it to be changed around and nobody did anything about it. I hurt all the time and can't even remember the last time that I've had a decent night's sleep because I ache always and if I move wrong it wakes me up???

Not to mention all the "really fun" braces that I wear up and down my arms at night when I'm sleeping.

The guy who came in to do my desk evaluation was horrified at how my desk was. He said "no wonder you have problems if you've been sitting like this!"

I started to cry at my desk at work today, I couldn't help it. I just sat there and bawled. My co-workers must think that I'm totally LOSING IT as I'm hardly there and now I cry my head off and then don't come back? I feel like such an asshole.

I called Nadine (nurse case manager) crying and left her a voice mail asking her to please call Dave tomorrow morning with an explanation.

Not work related?

Why do I somehow feel as though *I've* done something wrong? Monday morning we were good to go and Thursday afternoon at closing time we're suddenly NOT?

I haven't been this angry since I found out my ex was cheating on me. There are no words to explain my righteous anger. Rage doesn't even cover it. My hands are still shaking and it's been 6 hours.

I can't keep living like this. I can't do anything. I don't do my hobbies, I don't help out around the house outside, and I'm not going to be able to garden.

I've demonstrated that I make a freaky neurotic-about-keeping-the-house-clean type of housewife, which isn't good and I get bored. I need to be out of the house and have a job.

But apparently I'm expected to keep living like this because "Dr. Cooper" thinks that I should be able to do so.

Fuck that. Fuck him.

I haven't been this close to a panic attack in years...and even if I had a choice about it (which I don't due to late notification) I wouldn't cancel surgery. The whole "miss my life" thing, you know.

I mean, I am totally the last person that would ever have surgery and be happy about it. I am terrified of needles (pass out) and the whole shaking and crying thing whenever medical stuff gets icky, no really - that's fucking FUN for me. I'm totally having elective surgery here, yeah right.

This has just made it so much worse. I didn't think that it could have gotten worse, but it has.

And I'm still crying, 6 hours later.

Dave says we're going to hire a lawyer.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?