Pre Left Arm Surgery - (2006-04-19, 12:01 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Well, Dr. B's office called this morning at 8 AM to let me know that I'm to be there tomorrow by 7 AM. That's really early for both of us...generally we get moving around 8 AM. So of course, we need to leave at 6:30 AM, which means that I'll be up at 5:30 AM bathing in antibacterial soap and trying to remember every little detail. I just have this bad feeling that I'll forget something.

They also told me to take off my nail polish, so I have to remove my toenail polish tonight. Why? Not sure. But I'll be darned if I'm going to remove my fresh airbrush job on my nails as I just had them done yesterday. They do look natural, so maybe nobody will notice?

I have to run and see if I can find any button top pajamas at Target today. I was talking with Denise yesterday afternoon and she had suggested that I should probably pick some up, as that will be easier for me to get my arm in and out of. She's right, so off I go.

I hit the grocery store and Wal*Mart yesterday, which didn't have anything on the order of reasonable pajamas, so I figured I would hit Target today and see what I could find.

I guess I have to be in at the surgeron's so early because of the type of anesthesia that I'm getting. Apparently it takes a long time to work?? Yeah, I want to be sleeping before any of this garbage goes down.

I'm having a block in my arm, then something via IV (Great! Needles!!) to make me sleep.

I wish that I didn't have to work today. I can tell that I'm super cranky and irritable because I'm so stressed out.

My boss has been gone for the last week, so I haven't had a chance to talk to him about all this, either. So I'm sure that he'll want to talk about that today.

At least tax season is over with, for the most part, so things shouldn't be quite as chaotic as they were on Monday. That sucked.

I may try to do another entry tomorrow morning at the butt-crack of dawn as it may be my last one for a while. Well, at least that contains capital letters and punctuation, as typing with one hand sucks.

I'm scared.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?