Muddy Spring - (2006-03-29, 10:40 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

You know, Beau gets really obnoxious when Dave's gone.

I'm just saying. Sitting in the recliner watching a movie (Memoirs of a Geisha tonight, btw) is very difficult when you have a constant German Shepherd nose poking you in the arm. Or you know, licking you.

I swear some days I must be gravy flavored.

I love my dogs but sometimes I just want some SPACE!

Of course it's super duper sloppy out here, too. We had more than 50 degrees today, so of course the field next door is draining through my front yard, apparently washed out part of my driveway when I was at work - thankfully just a little bit though - and made it's merry flowing way down to the river. Unfortunately for the meantime, this means that our front yard is "Lake Dave/Kat" and goodness knows that those of the canine species cannot just lean over to drink.

Nope, they have to go wade in up to their bellies and bring that runoff right on up to their mouths. There's no leaning over in this yard, lemme tell ya!

Spoiled dogs.

Muddy dogs. And cats too, for that matter. Homer went out this morning, came in and sat on my lap and proceeded to get his muddy paw prints all over my work pants and shirt.

So it's official: I will not clean carpets again until this all dries up. Vacuum, yes. Carpet clean? Nope. It's futile. We have 28 feet (some larger than others) in and out of this house on a regular basis. This weekend it's going to be 30 as we've got kiddo.

This is the part of spring I just hate.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?