Miscellaneous News - (2006-03-22, 10:35 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Well, sounds like I'm at 4 hours a day, every other day at work now until mid-April.

Gosh, this whole thing is just screaming at me "go back to school!" So we've been discussing that, and we'll see what happens.

I forgot to mention that I got my hair colored last week. My friend Lee has her own salon, so I went to see her and told her to do whatever, as I didn't know what to do with my hair anymore. That, and I watch too much "What Not to Wear." So my girlfriend Lee basically refused to cut much off, which I thought was awfully funny. It's the first time in my life that I would have been okay with short hair. I would seriously have a white girl 'fro, but maybe it would have been cute?

So anyhow, she left my hair long and now it's a deep red/brown. She thought it suited me, and I've gotten many compliments on it. The first time since I was early 20's that I have colored my hair to do anything other than hide gray, and that includes highlights.

Dave and I are getting along much better. I don't know what happened, he's just more "there" right now. I think he knows that I'm really freaked out by all this garbage going on and really need a little extra.

Went to the local Motorcycle Show last Saturday, which is always fun. Got to see a lot of the friends that we ride with, did some catching up and made some preliminary plans to do some riding this spring. Yeah, I'll be riding "bitch" probably as I don't have the hand strength to pull my own clutch, or I'll be riding our Triumph 600 sport bike. We'll see.

To be quite blunt, the boobs don't fit very well over the tank of the sport bike. Those things are NOT made for women who have any more than a B cup, trust me.

My friend Mike and I went out for pizza after work on Monday. He's got a thing for one of our training classmates, so he wanted to talk about it. She's a great woman, I honestly like her. So I'm excited as we're all going out for Mike's birthday tomorrow, so he has plans to buy her a rose at the bar. Should be cute to watch her reaction. Heh.

That's about all the latest to report. Been working slowly on my Mexico scrapbook. Two pages at a time is about all that I can handle, and I don't do fancy pages, so that's coming together. I am guessing that I will have it done in the next week or so. Which for me is a great accomplishment.

Then I need to find something else to do with all my extra time that's not to "hand/arm intensive." We'll see.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?