Dang, it's COLD - (2006-02-17, 9:19 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Good grief it's cold here! Right now it's -20 F/- 29 C!!!

In other words, none of the cats wants to go out to the semi-outside litter box, so I found a present by the cat door.

We've really gotten spoiled this winter, with temps in the 10s at night and 30s during the day even!

Today is just bitter cold though, even though the sun is out. We don't have the world's most efficient furnace in our house, so it ran for a good part of the night.

So, Physical Therapy again yesterday...I guess she could tell that I had been back at work for 1/2 day on Wednesday. The PT session was almost as bad as the first one, so I'm not all that confident about all this stuff.

In other words, I have an appointment with the surgeon again on Wednesday. I guess it's the "rules" for worker's comp that I have to see the doc again in a month, but I'm just not feeling all that optimistic about it, you know?

So back to work today again - this afternoon. My signon was terminated on Wednesday, so hopefully it will work today. I did compliance review and information/policy and procedure review for 4 long hours and my left arm/elbow was screaming at me even after that. So somehow, I'm not all that optimistic for this afternoon.

After that I have to return my new jacket that I got at K0hls - a new Columbia, original price $200, and I paid $60! It's a men's medium though, and I think I want to go exchange it for the large. I like to wear sweaters and sweatshirts under jackets, you know.

With that, I'm off to go wrap up in the electric blanket.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?