Elbow Socks - (2006-01-25, 5:54 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Doctors are my social life. Seriously. 4 hours of doctors today.

Saw a orthopaedists - his diagnosis is something that I can't pronounce, much less type, but I'll try it:

Bilateral bicubal tunnel

In other words, carpal tunnel/tendonitis in my elbows. Fun stuff, I tell you. I didn't like him all that much, kind of a crummy "bedside" mannor.

I cannot type. You wouldn't believe the typos or the lack of speed that I have in my left hand. Plus, you know, it still hurts.

I vacuumed the house yesterday, and then PAID for it in pain last night. That's pathetic.

I now have lovely gel padded in the elbows "arm socks" to wear to work to help with the nerve pinching. They're styling, let me tell you. I'm going to set new trends and have lumpy elbows. A la Popeye, but just in the elbows. I wish they could be black or something at least instead. I wear more black, but I guess some people don't. I guess I could have my coworkers sign them like you would a cast? They're pretty scary looking though, let me tell you.

This just sucks and I'm getting depressed about it.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?