Happy Tuesday Guestbook Signing! - (2006-01-17, 8:58 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Happy Tuesday Guestbook Signing Extravaganza day!

I remember when we used to do this, all of us that have been around for 5+ years on diaryland...

She reminded me and asked me what I thought. I say let's do it again! I always had a great time with that, so why not start it again?

I had a not so good day at work today. Found out that all my classmates from my training class put in their final bids for days off for vacation. Vacation is super hard to get approved where I work. I mean, I couldn't even get my surgery "approved" for being gone, I had to take it "unapproved" which basically counts against me.

Anyhow.

My manager was supposed to put in my time for me if I was gone on the day that it was to be put in to make sure that I get what little seniority that I have counted into my bid.

Guess what?

She was gone and she didn't do it! I was in town that day and IF I would have known that it was bid day for me I would have stopped in at the office to put my bid in. But nobody told me. So who knows what will happen as now there's no time left for me to take off.

Well, that's an exaggeration - there's all kinds of undesirable time to take off. Like days in the middle of the week, wintertime days, etc. etc.

Yeah. I'm NOT impressed. I talked with one of the other managers there and he said "if it were me and I goofed like that, I would just tell you to pick out what you wanted for vacation and then make sure that I didn't dock your "attendance points" for it."

I mean, I like my manager, but she really let me down this time. Her attitude to me when I needed time off for surgery and couldn't get it approved was "well, if you feel that it's something you have to do..."

Um, hell yes it's something that I need to do. You think surgery is something that I want to do? Come on, it fucking HURT and the recovery was boring as heck, not to mention residual pain even now. I didn't do it for "fun," trust me. I cried, shook and took a lot of drugs afterwards. That does not fit into my definition of "fun."

Don't believe that I had surgery? Want to challenge me on that? I'll drop my pants and show you my damned scar on the back of my leg. It's still ugly and purple - kind of rope-y looking. But yeah, I was just faking the whole thing.

Good grief, give a woman a break here.

So yeah. She comes back tomorrow, so we'll see what happens as far as how flexible she feels. I have a baaaaad feeling about this one.

The thing is, when I get really mad, I cry. I don't throw things, I don't shout. I cry. I hate that about myself. Great big angry tears. And it's humiliating. Espcially when it happens at work. Granted, that's only happened a few times, but it makes me feel just plain horrible.

I should give the dogs baths tonight, but I just don't have the energy. They're all cranked up, and it's Dave's dart night, so I would have to do it by myself. Somehow I don't feel like wrestling with two large soapy German Shepherds tonight who really don't like baths in the first place.

I mean, they'll go swimming in the river all summer, but go spray some warm water on them and they hate it. What's up with that??

Anyhow, go forth and sign/leave notes/comment, and Happy Tuesday Guestbook Signing to all!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?