Winter Driving - (2005-12-06, 10:52 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Well, it was another white knuckle day driving around here. It snowed again and of course everyone has forgotten how to drive in winter "driving conditions." *sigh*

I almost got pushed down the interstate this morning on my way to work by a semi who thought that he needed to still go 60 mph with black ice all over the place. There was a 5th wheel and large truck in the ditch by where I come onto interstate. Um, you think that would be a good reminder to slow down, but that doesn't seem to be calculating to some drivers...

Especially the young woman in the little car that was tailgaiting my Explorer. You know, she would go right underneath my bumper and I probably wouldn't feel a thing if she hit me. Makes me wonder if I should keep the Explorer!!!

I went outside to have a look at lunch time what the weather was doing, and I'll be darned if it wasn't snowing again.

Dave broke the shovel trying to clear the deck, so I guess I'll add that to my list of things to do when I have more daylight. It's a lot of snow though, so it's going to take a while.

I keep telling myself, 2 1/2 weeks until Mexico...2 1/2 weeks until Mexico.

:)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?