New Job? - (2005-10-25, 8:52 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Whew!

Another week started. Feeling better finally not being sick with the stupid cold/flu thing going around at work!!!

Spent Sunday with Dave's family and the kiddo, so haven't had much extra time.

Got more information on the new car I'm getting - a 2003 Chevy Impala, navy blue and it's really a nice looking car. I will be sorry to see the Explorer go, but I just can't justify keeping it!!! I wish I could.

Unless...

There is a promotion open at work. I applied for it, and I would actually be using my college education - especially statistical analysis. It would mean about a $40k pay raise, which would be pretty cool. But I'm not counting my chickens, ya know? I am totally qualified for the opening, but I've only been there for 6 months. Who knows though, my manager thought I stood a good chance so we'll see. Keep your fingers crossed for me, keep me in your prayers and all that.

Gosh, I hope I'm not jinxing myself by thinking about it!!!

I could pay off a lot of debt with the extra $40k. Not that I have a lot really compared to most people my age, but dang, it sure would be nice!

I might in the future buy myself the new Ford Harley Davidson truck that one of my buddies has that I drool over. ;) Who knows what could happen after the house is paid off?

There I go, counting chickens and all that.

Oh well.

Dave's had some good prospects for job hunting also, so we'll see what happens. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?