Hurricane Katrina Link - (2005-09-28, 10:04 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Wow - almost a week without an entry! We've been busy I guess...

This has been the most interesting thing that I've read so far about Hurricane Katrina. I choose not to talk about it here, but couldn't resist linking this. I'm not racist, but I certainly do find it interesting that it's a well-educated black man saying these things.

But don't worry, we have trash up here in the Midwest, too. Just not quite as much, I don't think.

So yes, it's getting cooler out at night, I had to cover my plants up this evening as it's supposed to frost.

Dart league starts again Monday, so another night is going to be tied up. Just sometimes seems like I can't keep up with all the stuff that's going on. Me and a college buddy are *hopefully* going out for drinks tomorrow night, too. A local place is his hang out, and I think that's where we're going to end up as it's close to my work and everything too.

Dave has been putting the miles on his bike. He's pissed off at his manager (if she actually has the balls to call herself that) and things are most decidedly NOT peachy at work for him. He's put in for a transfer to another area and for a promotion, so we'll see what happens.

Eh, that's about it.

I need to feed my dogger dogs and call my sis.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?