Dave's Back - (2005-08-08, 10:31 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I am really getting back into writing again. Some of the "old school" dlanders are still around, but not a lot. My favorites list has dwindled.

Anybody have any good suggestions for new reads? Put'er there! Please. Seriously.

Dave has thrown his back out, they think he has a pinched nerve. He called in sick to work today for the 2nd time since I've known him (about a year) and he's having problems getting around the house. I'm really worried about him, he stands up and he's all sideways...

He goes to get an MRI tomorrow of his back, so we'll see how that goes.

He's thinking that he's not going to be able to go to Sturgis with me, and I don't blame him. But the thing is, I'm going to feel badly if I go as he's having a hard time taking care of himself. He says even showering is hard because he has to lift his leg up to get into the tub.

I'm so torn!! Dammit, why did this have to happen now?

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?