Rider's training course - (2005-07-24, 10:12 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Motorcycle training is pretty fun. I'm learning a lot, and it's totally worth the $ spent. Thanks to Mom and Dad for an early birthday present.

Here's the funny thing though - everyone thinks that I should learn how to get up to a bigger bike (my Harley) by riding Dave's (a Triumph 600 sport bike something or other). I don't really want to lay out the cash for an "in between" bike, so I guess that's the way I'm going to go. I could run out and pick up a 500 of some kind, but eh...then just to have to insure it, and then sell it again in a few months which then it will be winter...nah.


It would be better if it wasn't so doggone hot outside too, althugh yesterday it rained at first when we were out on the riding course, which was actually comfortable. Then it got hot, humid and sticky. The sun came out, you could about slice the air with a knife it was so heavy, and I'm guessing it was about 90 degrees. So yeah, it was hot and I was SWEATY.

Dave has been working on building our new shed this weekend so that we have some place more for storage. Can you tell that he's still campaigning for a bigger house? :) Maybe in a year or two...we'll see. For now the shed will help.

I got most of the house cleaned last night, should be able to finish up tonight.

That's about it.

Happy weekend!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?