New Bike, Afghan/Photo awards - (2005-07-22, 10:04 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

So much has been happening...

Forgot to mention last weekend that one of my pictures placed FIRST in the digital camera division!! I was honestly surprised, as it was something that I was just fooling around with last year. It was a photo of my clematis vine, a huge purple flower with the siding of our house in the background. Guess they thought it was okay.

Mom had entered some photos of my dogs, and Beau got a blue ribbon, Daisy a red. So that was cool, too.

My afghan that I wanted to finish in time and enter, well, with building the monster deck and all the other things that we've had going on around here this summer, it wasn't finished. So I entered the one that I have that's the least worn, and it got a red ribbon, cat hair and all.

I swear, Homer knits his fur right into afghans, it's not possible to get it out unless I've got tweezers! I have better things to do than tweeze an afghan...

I have had a pretty bad cold, so haven't been feeling very well, but Dave went to the grocery store and Wal Mart the other night, and guess what he brought me home? Harry Potter 6! So I'm re-reading 4 and 5 before I start 6. Just nobody tell me who dies, okay? That was super nice of him to do.

Last night I came home and there was a brand new motorcycle sitting in the front yard too! Dave got a Triumph 600 from some guy in town, got a good deal on it and decided to take it home. He said that he likes it better than my Harley, but he likes to sit different than I do on a bike. Guess it goes pretty fast, although he said that ideally he wants a bigger bike, this one will do great for starters. So he was just giddy last night, and it was fun to see him be like that after he's been kinda down in the dumps as his Ducati deal fell through.

So yes, we have a new motorcycle. It's getting it's license plates and insurance today. Then we're going to go out riding. I'm anxious to try it - never even been passenger on a sport bike before, just a cruiser. Dave was teasing me "what happens if you like riding mine better than yours?" Um, it would break my Dad's heart. He's such a Harley guy...

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?