It's hot as hell! - (2005-07-10, 12:21 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

It is hot as hell outside, had to come in and take a break!

Been working on the stairs of the deck (they're quite large) and going to add the lattice work around the bottom today. Planning on also finishing cleaning the house and mowing...perhaps if we have time we'll lay out the landscaping timbers for where we need to Round-up to put the evergreens/other shrubbery back into the ground.

Shrubbery. I love saying that word. It sounds cool. :)

Then of course it's whip the rest of the garden into shape. It's not to bad, just have to do some more weeding and who knows. Having Dave involved means that he will probably want to lay down black plastic around the plants that are already there and use mulch (like he does around the deck now where we're going to landscape" so that we don't have to weed, like ever. That would be so incredibly nice!

So yes, the doggers are in the house today, it's to hot out for German Shepherds. Maybe later on this afternoon we'll take them to the lake.

Hot enough here that Dave was planning on taking my Harley to Grand Forks tomorrow for work, he thought it would be fun. Next weekend he gets his Ducati in Minneapolis, so he wanted to "practice up" again on a motorcycle. I mean, a Harley and a Ducati are completely different ends of the spectrum, but he wanted to have a sport bike. Of course, my honey never does anything half-way, so he wanted to have the best of the best - no Kawasaki or Suzuki or whatever. Must have Italian. LOL He just cracks me up sometimes. Never anything 1/2 way, always 100% plus. Like the deck. My goodness.

Well, better get going and catch up on reads here and there. Need to go finish mowing the lawn. Me and my dust mask because of allergies. I'm quite the sight on the mower - ponytail, tanktop, shorts and dust mask. Good thing I live out of town, my neighbors would laugh otherwise. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?