Floods and Decking and Boxes Oh My - (2005-07-03, 10:09 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I am loving the new deck, and I love that we "for real" live together now.

I am however, so incredibly sick and tired of the house being in a state of flux, boxes all over, decking not attached...the kitchen is so bad that you can't even DO anything in there including cook! I am really relating to her situation. Believe me, not having a kitchen makes life tough. Not to mention impossible to clean around! The house is a disaster area, but I have managed to keep the bedroom and the master bathroom straight, and shortly I'm going to tackle the laundry room.

I don't know if we're working outside yet today or what, Dave is watching cartoons and doing some reading for work.

Speaking of his work, my goodness. He got a call yesterday morning at 6:15 AM - the server room was flooding at his office (which runs everything for all offices) and they needed some help to unrack some servers to see if they could be saved.

What was the problem? I mean, the server room is on the 2nd floor at ***. Some HVAC guy forgot to put the air conditioner cover back on the roof unit, and therefore when we had a downpour, the server room had about 2-3 inches of water in it.

Dave figured the total amount lost to the company is around $1.5 million. Yeah, no shit. The HVAC company is going to have to be responsible for the cost as they were negligent etc. etc, but holy crapola.

Work is going great for me too, I really like it. Life at the bank is good to go.

Happy fourth!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?