Guest Entry - Homer - (2005-04-28, 9:03 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Hi, this is Homer, one of the kitties that Kat shares her house with.

I have made her and Dave so very worried because I went outside one night and didn't come back inside!

Mom thinks I got scared or something, but I can't tell her or show her what happened, but at least now I'm home safe and sound.

She and Dave have been out looking for me every night for the past week for several hours walking through the tree line, walking around in the field out by my house, and checking and rechecking the storage buildings.

A couple of days ago Grandpa came out and took the cover off his boat, and there I was! But I was scared, I ran away from him. He couldn't find me anywhere at all.

When Mom came home from her new job Dave told her that Grandpa had saw me out in the storage building and to go call for me and maybe I would come out. She and Dave were out there again for another hour or so calling my name, but I was to scared to meow back at them "here I am!"

Yesterday morning Mom came out to the storage building before she went to work and called for me and told me it was okay to come out that I would be safe and that she would take me home. I was to scared to answer her, very hungry, thirsty and COLD! It was snowing yesterday morning, so I was one chilly kitty.

She lifted up the plastic on one of Grandpa's cars and there I was, I just turned around and looked at her with my big round yellow eyes! She took me outside the building and I got so scared I just shivered!

She brought me back in the house and put me on my (her) bed and snuggled me until she had to go to work. Last night we spent some extra time together and I made sure that I let her know how wonderful it was to be home again in my house with my teddy bear and my people.

I don't think I'm ever going to go outside again. That was pretty scary, and to be gone for a whole week! Nope, never again.

Love,

Homer

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?