Gardening and Reorganizing the Bedroom - (2005-04-21, 4:31 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I am exhausted. Worked in the garden(s) most of the day today and finally washed all the windows on the house outside. That's NEVER been done, and I've only lived here for five years. *blush*

I don't live like a pig, I swear.

So the white garden around the driveway is done, the hosta/impatient garden in front of the bedroom is done, the side of the house is done and the large hosta part has been raked, but it's still to wet and mushy to consider trying to use the good ol' garden claw on it, much less to try to rototill it. I sprayed for grass, but not dandelions yet, and the front of the house in between the doors is another story entirely.

See, we're going to be putting this huge ass deck on, so everything is going to have to go anyhow. I'm going to have to move it, so what's the use in doing much but pruning and raking the crap out? There's not!

The back yard, which is where I always had most of my plants/flowers is going to be grassed in sometime this summer. I'm sick and tired of taking care of something that I never enjoy, so grass it is. We layed decking down back there, but the ex never maanaged to get it screwed down so it all warped, and then there's rock underneath. That's going to be fun as f*&k to try to get all up this summer, a lot of work for sure.

Thank goodness Dave and I always have volunteers. There are some of his friends that will do anything for a Dave made steak. :) Hard labor? You betcha!

Fortunately it's been nice out, just a little soggy. 64 degrees here today, which is just perfect, and sunny. Good yard working weather.

Now I have to sit down and pay bills, then move all the stuff out of the dresser drawers and night stand because we're getting our new bedroom set tomorrow.

Also have to get the chaise lounge out of the living room so the guys will have a place to leave my recliner.

:) Burgundy plum leather. High quality leather. Not that cheap shit that you stick to. Nice soft stuff. 100%, no vinyl match for this chicky. I can hardly wait!!!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?